Rep. Drew Stokesbary's News & Media

Rep. Drew Stokesbary, R-Auburn, and Rep. Robert Sutherland, R-Granite Falls, join Bill Radke on KUOW to discuss Rep. Stokesbary’s bill to allow universities to pay NCAA athletes.

Jan. 24, 2019

Rep. Drew Stokesbary R-Auburn, discusses the governor’s budget proposal and potential tax increases on KVI with Kirby Wilbur.

Jan. 21, 2019

Rep. Drew Stokesbary is the new Republican budget leader on the House Appropriations Committee. He talks with House Republican Communications Director John Handy about his new role, the governor’s budget proposal...

Jan. 15, 2019

The National Collegiate Athletic Association’s (NCAA) football season concludes tonight with the College Football National Championship game. And while the University of Washington, Washington State University and Eastern Washington University football...

Jan. 7, 2019

Washington House Republicans have named Rep. Drew Stokesbary as their new ranking Republican on the House Appropriations Committee. Stokesbary served as the assistant ranking Republican on the committee in his last...

Jan. 4, 2019

Rep.Morgan Irwin, R-Enumclaw, and Rep.Drew Stokesbary, R-Auburn, are inviting residents of the 31st District to join them Wednesday,January 9 for a telephone town hall meeting. The community conversation, which is similar to a call-in...

Jan. 3, 2019

When the Legislature convenes every January, the Capitol campus is busy with lawmakers, lobbyists, legislative staff, and students participating in the legislative page programs. Rep. Drew Stokesbary, R-Auburn, is encouraging students interested in...

Dec. 14, 2018

The Washington State House Republicans selected their leadership team ahead of the 2019 legislative session.

Nov. 26, 2018

Read my 2018 Session Review by clicking on the image below.

May 11, 2018

Washington State House Republicans have elected Rep. Drew Stokesbary to be their new Floor Leader. He replaces Rep. J.T. Wilcox, who was elected as the new Republican Leader after Rep. Dan Kristiansen stepped down and announced he would not run...

March 14, 2018